Think i found my disconnect problems

Having software/hardware problems? Get help here!

Think i found my disconnect problems

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sat Jun 23, 2012 11:47 am

Think i found my disconnect problems :obey: :obey: :obey:
As i get disconnected so much these latest times i do play i just cant try connecting so i stop playing same as yester day when i finally got in on friday gaming night :cry: :cry:
But i did go through settings all over again, and i found that my router have ticked UPNP again :x :x :x not sure why but i guess my internet provider updates stuff and som parts go back as default :x :x
Played an hour today with premium pack :sir: and no disconnecting so thumbs are crossed againthen :| :|
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: Think i found my disconnect problems

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Tue Jun 26, 2012 1:40 am

wohooo :D :D :D :D
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: Think i found my disconnect problems

Postby Firespawn6 » Thu Jun 28, 2012 9:00 am

sound good!!
ISP's usualy dont do/update your router, any other config that has been changed?
Image
User avatar
Firespawn6
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 3:42 pm
Location: Sweden, Falun

Re: Think i found my disconnect problems

Postby [Aliens]Scandhi » Thu Jun 28, 2012 4:10 pm

Sweeet! :) :D :D Send'm a angry e letter, saying : " :dont: :dont: :dont: or else.. :evil: "
Image
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Scandhi
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:29 pm
Location: Lake Vanern county

Re: Think i found my disconnect problems

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:33 am

Firespawn6 wrote:sound good!!
ISP's usualy dont do/update your router, any other config that has been changed?


Telia does when an update occur in some cases i have got it back to default :cry:
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: Think i found my disconnect problems

Postby Firespawn6 » Tue Jul 03, 2012 12:59 pm

hmm i could have imagine that i would be telia that does that kind of..
But how can they do it?
You got an hardware button, not software, reset?
Or is your router "from" telia..
Image
User avatar
Firespawn6
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 3:42 pm
Location: Sweden, Falun

Re: Think i found my disconnect problems

Postby Polka_Bravo_946 » Tue Jul 03, 2012 4:30 pm

Telia updates the firmware for their routers. they are not consistent. they might or might not do it and you can be fucked either by them doing it before they put it through their own systems or dont get it untill after theyve got it runing on their end.
Image
Polka_Bravo_946
Corpral
Corpral
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 6:29 pm

Re: Think i found my disconnect problems

Postby Firespawn6 » Wed Jul 04, 2012 12:25 pm

aha, so telia got full admin on routers/modem..
I ditched telia long ago and have bahnhof since..
Cause just only the support off/from telia was so bad

/fire
Image
User avatar
Firespawn6
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 3:42 pm
Location: Sweden, Falun

Re: Think i found my disconnect problems

Postby Polka_Bravo_946 » Wed Jul 04, 2012 9:17 pm

they dont have full admin. but they can uppdate the firmware. not sure but it could also just be the home entertainement gateways where you have tv, phone and internet through the same device. thats what i had problems with like 1 year ago.
Image
Polka_Bravo_946
Corpral
Corpral
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 6:29 pm

Re: Think i found my disconnect problems

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Wed Jul 04, 2012 9:20 pm

I have tv and phone and internet on same devive, and they just update firmwares as far as i know , but im pretty sure they can change anything they want in it with full access!
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: Think i found my disconnect problems

Postby Firespawn6 » Fri Jul 06, 2012 3:07 pm

Hmm that just sounds like "telia"..
But i hope that is for the all function for the network, even as we speak, there is non functional folks that does not good config... that could be damage for the network for all..

But i advertise Bahnhof for u all guys..

They do have internet, tv and phone, at a sheep prise and is very, very functional 24/7

even internet at your summerplace (phone)

Have fun!
/fire
Image
User avatar
Firespawn6
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 3:42 pm
Location: Sweden, Falun

Re: Think i found my disconnect problems

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sat Jul 07, 2012 11:56 am

Firespawn6 wrote:Hmm that just sounds like "telia"..
But i hope that is for the all function for the network, even as we speak, there is non functional folks that does not good config... that could be damage for the network for all..

But i advertise Bahnhof for u all guys..

They do have internet, tv and phone, at a sheep prise and is very, very functional 24/7

even internet at your summerplace (phone)

Have fun!
/fire



Telia has the same and it works really good all of it;-)
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge


Return to Tech-support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron