GHraphic Card

Having software/hardware problems? Get help here!

GHraphic Card

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Mon May 28, 2012 6:38 pm

Its finally died on me, the fucking thing. I'm ordering one off Scan, which shall I get?

Also motherboard USB's died as well, so sorting that out as well.

I'm close to flinging this into the ocean and buying an Alienware pc I'm pissed off :x :x :x
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: GHraphic Card

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Mon May 28, 2012 7:19 pm

im satisfied with my 7970

other god cards are AMD 7950. or nvidia 670/680

a notch down AMD 7850/7870 or nvidia 580
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: GHraphic Card

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Mon May 28, 2012 7:23 pm

I can't get any driver software to run for the USB's, so no mouse. Having to use a laptop.

Will keep trying, but at this rate, I'll format and see if that helps, and if not, I'll buy a new pc
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: GHraphic Card

Postby [Aliens]Chrille » Mon May 28, 2012 8:14 pm

christ, i thought your pc was brand new??? :shock: :shock: :shock:
---Work It Harder Make It Better---
--Do It Faster, Makes Us stronger--
----More Than Ever Hour After----
-----Our Work Is Never Over-----
User avatar
[Aliens]Chrille
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 2238
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 7:36 pm
Location: Sweden - Skåne - Kristianstad

Re: GHraphic Card

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Mon May 28, 2012 8:40 pm

Tell me about it. Anyway, did a restore, got the usb back, but driver still fucked.

Buying a new card, but I have been getting blue screens online, and its AMD. Spoke to my mate, and he get Blue screens in Youtube, and his is AMD.

So, will go for Nvidia. Have to order today/tomorrow, for Saturday delivery. No gaming Fri.

Out of the following, which are good:

http://www.scan.co.uk/products/1536mb-m ... 28plus-bf3

http://www.scan.co.uk/products/1536mb-a ... i-dp-plusf
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: GHraphic Card

Postby [Aliens]WITTY » Mon May 28, 2012 10:55 pm

I run the game on high settings(can run ultra but better frame rate on high) with a 560ti

http://www.scan.co.uk/products/1280mb-asus-gtx-560-ti-directcu-ii-40nm-3800mhz-gddr5-gpu-732mhz-shader-1464mhz-448-cores-2x-dl-dvi-
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]WITTY
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:00 am
Location: Manchester

Re: GHraphic Card

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Tue May 29, 2012 12:13 am

That looks good, and cheaper too 8)
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: GHraphic Card

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Tue May 29, 2012 4:46 am

"but 580 runs on ultra in god framrate :)
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: GHraphic Card

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Tue May 29, 2012 9:28 am

The 580 is an extra £100, so have to weigh that up.


If I was to get the 580, which one should I get (of the two links)?
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: GHraphic Card

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Tue May 29, 2012 11:53 am

The ASUS cooler however takes up three slots, whereas the MSI card only takes up two slots.

I think mine currently takes two slots, so MSI looks to be good.
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: GHraphic Card

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Tue May 29, 2012 12:01 pm

When I typed this into Google:

radeon hd 6950 nvidia equivalent

It comes back on many links with the 560. I think I may go for that one, as its a bit cheaper, and compares.
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: GHraphic Card

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Tue May 29, 2012 4:27 pm

its a god card kro!! go for that!!
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: GHraphic Card

Postby [Aliens]WITTY » Tue May 29, 2012 4:53 pm

The 560ti not the 560 was given a fantastic write up as being the best of mid price card available...but go with the asus one....its been a fantastic card for me 8)
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]WITTY
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:00 am
Location: Manchester

Re: GHraphic Card

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Tue May 29, 2012 5:10 pm

This is the one I'm getting on Sat, have to wake up and sit and wait :)

http://www.scan.co.uk/products/2gb-asus ... vi-i-mhdmi
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: GHraphic Card

Postby Polka_Bravo_946 » Wed May 30, 2012 8:05 pm

in my opinion when buying a 560 at present time your geting last gen. but then again i read in that other thread about your computer and you need to invest in all of it to get to standard :P
Image
Polka_Bravo_946
Corpral
Corpral
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 6:29 pm

Next

Return to Tech-support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron