Motherboard

Having software/hardware problems? Get help here!

Re: Motherboard

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Fri Jan 20, 2012 6:59 pm

its just doing the same mate
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Re: Motherboard

Postby WOOKIE1974 » Fri Jan 20, 2012 8:02 pm

sounds to me like the hard drives goosed not the motherboard, but did you take the usb stick out before you rebooted because a new bios will reset it to basic boot settings, i.e. that the motherboard will be set to boot from 1)floppy drive, 2)cd rom drive 3) usb devices 4) hard drive

what you need to do is goto boot order and set hard drive to boot first
Image

Image
User avatar
WOOKIE1974
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:56 pm
Location: bolton, greater manchester, uk

Re: Motherboard

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Fri Jan 20, 2012 9:00 pm

dont think i did take out the usb stick will try what u said mate. What if the harddrives are gone are they wasy to replace
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Re: Motherboard

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Fri Jan 20, 2012 9:16 pm

what hard drives do i need
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Re: Motherboard

Postby WOOKIE1974 » Sun Jan 22, 2012 9:29 pm

any sata 2 drive will do the job just make sure it has 7200rpm and a minimum 16mb cache, that is if its the hard drive. i couldnt tell you without actually looking at it first hand :(
Image

Image
User avatar
WOOKIE1974
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:56 pm
Location: bolton, greater manchester, uk

Re: Motherboard

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Thu Feb 16, 2012 11:47 pm

Think ive got it working now. Te boot priority was set on cdrom drive and dvdrom drive not the sata harddrive. how this happened ive no idea. Had it running all night so far and aint switched itself off like it was doing. Hopefully will work now soon find out tomorrow :) :)
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Re: Motherboard

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Fri Feb 17, 2012 7:16 am

Lets hope its okay now, let me know anytime today :)
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: Motherboard

Postby [Aliens]WITTY » Fri Feb 17, 2012 7:37 am

:o
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]WITTY
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:00 am
Location: Manchester

Re: Motherboard

Postby [Aliens]heCKLes » Fri Feb 17, 2012 8:12 am

Sounds to me like the motherboard somehow lost contact with the hard drive and removed it from the boot order list. If I were you I'd buy a new one, take backups and then wait for a crash. :)

Glad it worked out for you!
Image
Image
Image
[Aliens]heCKLes
Major
Major
 
Posts: 2059
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Sweden / Söderhamn

Re: Motherboard

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Fri Feb 17, 2012 9:30 am

What buy a new hard drive
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Re: Motherboard

Postby [Aliens]heCKLes » Fri Feb 17, 2012 10:28 am

Yep
Image
Image
Image
[Aliens]heCKLes
Major
Major
 
Posts: 2059
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Sweden / Söderhamn

Re: Motherboard

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Tue Feb 21, 2012 10:28 pm

Warrior, following on from the phone call, this is WhoCrashed:

http://www.resplendence.com/downloads

Look under Crash Analysis Tools and select the Home version.
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: Motherboard

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:24 pm

On Tue 21/02/2012 16:46:43 GMT your computer crashed
crash dump file: C:\Windows\Minidump\022112-239945-01.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: win32k.sys (win32k+0x146A08)
Bugcheck code: 0x3B (0xC0000005, 0xFFFFF96000146A08, 0xFFFFF8800A2BC7D0, 0x0)
Error: SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION
file path: C:\Windows\system32\win32k.sys
product: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
company: Microsoft Corporation
description: Multi-User Win32 Driver
Bug check description: This indicates that an exception happened while executing a routine that transitions from non-privileged code to privileged code.
This appears to be a typical software driver bug and is not likely to be caused by a hardware problem.
The crash took place in a standard Microsoft module. Your system configuration may be incorrect. Possibly this problem is caused by another driver on your system which cannot be identified at this time.
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Re: Motherboard

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:52 pm

Is the 3G dongle just from http://www.three.co.uk/

If so, do any of these look familiar?

http://www.three.co.uk/Support/Device_support

If its from your laptop, any details found on the side of it may help :wink:
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: Motherboard

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:25 am

yeah that looks familiar mate. Cant get the windows to start at all now.

Thinking the worst now that the hard drive is away and gonna cost me a fortune to get fixed :( :( :( :( :( :(
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

PreviousNext

Return to Tech-support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron