BFBC2 freezes

Having software/hardware problems? Get help here!

BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]acer » Sun Sep 04, 2011 9:30 am

Got a problem with bfbc2 freezes after 10min playing didnt have this problem with vista (got w7 x64 now).
I updated PB but no luck.
Anyone had the same problem or know what to do?
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Re: BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Sep 04, 2011 9:41 am

[Aliens]acer wrote:Got a problem with bfbc2 freezes after 10min playing didnt have this problem with vista (got w7 x64 now).
I updated PB but no luck.
Anyone had the same problem or know what to do?


Do you have any program that controls the cards heat and fans, i know ati have this problem with afterburner and programs that controls fans after heat on card!
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]WITTY » Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:35 pm

check your card temperatures when it freezes mate...might have a dodgy fan
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]WITTY
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:00 am
Location: Manchester

Re: BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]WITTY » Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:49 pm

Mines just done it??????????
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]WITTY
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:00 am
Location: Manchester

Re: BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]WITTY » Mon Sep 05, 2011 6:13 am

Updated FX drivers and seems to have fixed it for me mate :)
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]WITTY
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:00 am
Location: Manchester

Re: BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]acer » Mon Sep 05, 2011 7:15 am

All updated and fans are running temp in game about 50-55.
Can be something with the sound coz it goes into a loop when pc freezes. :?:
Will try to play another game and see if it do the same.
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Re: BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]acer » Thu Sep 15, 2011 2:54 pm

I installd vista today and i have no problem with bfbc2. :?:
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Re: BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Sun Sep 18, 2011 10:56 am

strange to bad you have to use vista thoge
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Sep 18, 2011 3:29 pm

Vista arent bad when all updates are installed, vista was bad on release, but are good now after all releases :roll:
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]acer » Sun Sep 18, 2011 4:39 pm

It´s no problem coz i use both vista and win7
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Re: BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Mon Sep 19, 2011 3:34 am

[Aliens]acer wrote:All updated and fans are running temp in game about 50-55.
Can be something with the sound coz it goes into a loop when pc freezes. :?:
Will try to play another game and see if it do the same.



This is exactly as i had on my ati card and most of ati user when using msi afterburner or ati twix or what the name is, its just to control the fans and temps on graphics, it was resolved for me by not letting program not having contol on very close hardware control. so to give it a little less control solved it for men and most ati users, could be same for new nvidia cards to?

My pc just freeze and sound kept going in a loop only a reboot by pushing my on/off switch helped to reboot, and i could play for 15 to max 40 minutes.
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]acer » Tue Sep 27, 2011 1:19 pm

I just uninstall all drivers for graphic card and let windows update install, again and it works.
Nvidia cant make drivers for there own graphic card or what? :?: :?
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Re: BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]acer » Tue Sep 27, 2011 7:29 pm

Fck the problem is back :x
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Re: BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Tue Sep 27, 2011 8:00 pm

[Aliens]acer wrote:Fck the problem is back :x


try new updated drivers from nvidia for bf3 and more
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: BFBC2 freezes

Postby [Aliens]acer » Tue Sep 27, 2011 8:51 pm

Yepp im on it 8)
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda


Return to Tech-support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron