FAO Wookie

Having software/hardware problems? Get help here!

Re: FAO Wookie

Postby WOOKIE1974 » Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:52 am

hopefully if i can get one on sale from scan in gonna try and put a liquid coolin system from either corsair or antec theyre usually around £42 on sale from scan if not im thinkin of using http://www.scan.co.uk/products/arctic-cooling-freezer-13-pro-extreme-performance-cpu-cooler-s775-1155-1156-1366-939-am2-am2plus-am3
Image

Image
User avatar
WOOKIE1974
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:56 pm
Location: bolton, greater manchester, uk

Re: FAO Wookie

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Sat Jul 02, 2011 10:02 am

i cant rekomend the antec not the 620 thouq mine is making an anoying sound sometimes, it comes from the pump the "impeller" and its the same pump in the corsair 50xx

and coolit they explode

the artic loocks like it will do the trick!

one thing the plate is a bitt better on the one i linked the heatpipe is direct contakt on the heatsink on the cpu
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: FAO Wookie

Postby WOOKIE1974 » Sat Jul 02, 2011 11:07 am

k i need to have a proper look at the motherboard make sure it will fit everything and theres no annoying capacitors sticking up in stupid places :)
Image

Image
User avatar
WOOKIE1974
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:56 pm
Location: bolton, greater manchester, uk

Re: FAO Wookie

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Sat Jul 02, 2011 11:09 am

hehe motsly the RAM eill be in the way of things :)
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)


Re: FAO Wookie

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Sat Jul 02, 2011 12:32 pm

awsome nice parts

just one thingy is the drive for installing OS and games and apps or just save files? cos is green not an 5400rmp?
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: FAO Wookie

Postby WOOKIE1974 » Sat Jul 02, 2011 1:37 pm

yeah sorry my fault put the wrong link up its the 7200rpm drive not the 5400, for the money he's got to spend its not a bad set up at all, its gonna have a corsair psu and asus ati 6850 as well that he's already got then at least he can add a second gpu at a later date with no problems for when bf3 comes out
Image

Image
User avatar
WOOKIE1974
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:56 pm
Location: bolton, greater manchester, uk

Re: FAO Wookie

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:45 pm

Going to look at those links now, but its a CoolerMaster PSU, 750W. Hope thats still ok :)
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: FAO Wookie

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:49 pm

Looks excellent, can't wait to see it built :D :D
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: FAO Wookie

Postby WOOKIE1974 » Sun Jul 03, 2011 9:25 am

lol kro coolermaster are just as good if not better as theyve been making power supllies for a long time too
Image

Image
User avatar
WOOKIE1974
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:56 pm
Location: bolton, greater manchester, uk

Re: FAO Wookie

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Mon Jul 04, 2011 6:01 pm

Hey wookiw where i get that sig from mate
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Re: FAO Wookie

Postby WOOKIE1974 » Mon Jul 04, 2011 6:59 pm

http://bfbcs.com/user/home

you have to register your game name
Image

Image
User avatar
WOOKIE1974
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:56 pm
Location: bolton, greater manchester, uk

Re: FAO Wookie

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Fri Jul 08, 2011 8:07 pm

cheers mate
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Re: FAO Wookie

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Sat Aug 20, 2011 10:19 am

Hi Wookie

Don't worry, still buying the new pc, as I want to be part of the clan fully again with BF3, and play some other games that I can't, like Fallout etc.

However, I posted my specs to the moderator part of my forum, and someone said why not this motherboard:

Gigabyte GA-870A-USB3 AMD 870 AM3 Motherboard

It uses a newer 8x0 series chipset that offers better performance especially in the storage department. it also has USB 3.0 and SATA 6Gb/s support. And its cheaper.

http://www.scan.co.uk/products/gigabyte ... -e-20-(x16)-ddr3-sata-6gb-s-raid-atx-rev30
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: FAO Wookie

Postby WOOKIE1974 » Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:02 pm

you could use that board but seeing as its not a crossfire board what happens if you decide to run 2 graphics cards, and its only bout £3 cheaper than that asus mobo that i suggested besides it was 5 months ago when you asked me about it, prices and stock change every week, just let me know the week before you come down exactly how much you want to spend and ill work out the best machine for the money
Image

Image
User avatar
WOOKIE1974
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:56 pm
Location: bolton, greater manchester, uk

PreviousNext

Return to Tech-support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron