FARCRY 2

Talk about anything Far Cry or Crysis in here..

FARCRY 2

Postby [Aliens]RigRock » Sat Oct 04, 2008 9:05 am

Release: 2008-10-23 :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]RigRock
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 456
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 8:09 pm
Location: sweden\estonia

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sat Oct 04, 2008 11:33 am

GReat will buy it :lol: :lol:
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]Scandhi » Sun Oct 05, 2008 5:55 pm

looks good, alright!! :D :D
Image
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Scandhi
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:29 pm
Location: Lake Vanern county

Postby NorZzAA » Sun Oct 05, 2008 9:42 pm

CAN`T WAIT. I WANNT IT NOW! :)
NorZzAA
Lance Corpral
Lance Corpral
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 4:42 pm
Location: Norrköping

Postby [Aliens]acer » Mon Oct 06, 2008 7:37 am

Got to have :P
But can i run it on my pc? :?
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Postby [Aliens]acer » Mon Oct 06, 2008 8:06 am

Wanna know if your PC can run the game? Here is a real good site. :D
http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Postby [Aliens]RigRock » Mon Oct 06, 2008 8:29 am

We know you’ve been waiting for this, and we’ve finally pinned down the minimum requirements and recommended hardware for playing Far Cry 2 on your PC. Here you go!

Minimum requirements

CPU: Pentium 4 3.2 Ghz, Pentium D 2.66 Ghz, AMD Athlon 64 3500+ or better

RAM: 1 GB

Video card: NVidia 6800 or ATI X1650 or better

Shader Model 3 required

256 Mb of graphic memory

Media reader: DVD-ROM

Hard drive space: ~12 Gig or HD space. (tbd)

Recommended

CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo Family, AMD 64 X2 5200+, AMD Phenom or better

RAM: 2 GB

Video card: NVidia 8600 GTS or better, ATI X1900 or better

512 Mb of graphic memory

Sound: 5.1 sound card recommended

Supported Video cards:

NVidia 6800, NVidia 7000 series, 8000 series, 9000 series, 200 series. 8800M and 8700M supported for laptops. ATI X1650 – 1950 series , HD2000 series , HD3000 series , HD4000 series .



http://farcry.uk.ubi.com/index.php


http://www.farcry2world.com/
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]RigRock
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 456
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 8:09 pm
Location: sweden\estonia

Postby Xytras » Mon Oct 06, 2008 8:58 am

Already pre-ordered a long time ago :)
------------------------------------------------------------------
"Varning! Vissa av mina inlägg kan innehålla spår av sarkasmer och ironi! Nötter kan sätta sådant i halsen."
User avatar
Xytras
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Lost In White Darkness...

Postby [Aliens]acer » Mon Oct 06, 2008 9:18 am

pre-ordered :D
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Postby [Aliens]Falconer » Mon Oct 06, 2008 9:54 am

I won´t get this I´m afraid.....

My rig is waaaay to close to the minimum specs, and I want to be able to enjoy playing the fookin´ thing... Not just barely getting it to run with all settings on minimum :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

It´s my CPU that´s outdated.... I need to get it upgraded, but can´t afford it atm... :x :x
Image
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------
"Son, how would you like to play for Man United?"
"No thanks sir. I've had a better offer."
"What could be better than Man United?"
"Man City!"
---------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
[Aliens]Falconer
WoW FTW!
WoW FTW!
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Jämshög, Sweden

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Mon Oct 06, 2008 11:52 am

[Aliens]Falconer wrote:I won´t get this I´m afraid.....

My rig is waaaay to close to the minimum specs, and I want to be able to enjoy playing the fookin´ thing... Not just barely getting it to run with all settings on minimum :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

It´s my CPU that´s outdated.... I need to get it upgraded, but can´t afford it atm... :x :x


As your graphic card are way better than the spec i think you will be fine playing this!
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]acer » Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:18 pm

[Aliens]solifer wrote:
[Aliens]Falconer wrote:I won´t get this I´m afraid.....

My rig is waaaay to close to the minimum specs, and I want to be able to enjoy playing the fookin´ thing... Not just barely getting it to run with all settings on minimum :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

It´s my CPU that´s outdated.... I need to get it upgraded, but can´t afford it atm... :x :x


As your graphic card are way better than the spec i think you will be fine playing this!

This site and progam will tell u if ur fine or not :D
http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Mon Oct 06, 2008 3:37 pm

PREORDERED :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
Suits me fine as crysis warhead is almost due got a couple of levels to go :o :o
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]Falconer » Tue Oct 07, 2008 12:37 pm

[Aliens]solifer wrote:
[Aliens]Falconer wrote:I won´t get this I´m afraid.....

My rig is waaaay to close to the minimum specs, and I want to be able to enjoy playing the fookin´ thing... Not just barely getting it to run with all settings on minimum :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

It´s my CPU that´s outdated.... I need to get it upgraded, but can´t afford it atm... :x :x


As your graphic card are way better than the spec i think you will be fine playing this!


The graphix is not the problem... it's my CPU :cry: :cry: I meet the minimum requirements, barely....

And I know how the lack of CPU power will affect the whole gameplay.... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: I meet the minimum specs on STALKER easily, but the poor CPU power still forced me to lower the settings quite a bit...
And Farcry 2 has a much higher CPU spec...2.2 GHz v. 3.2 GHz...

EDIT: I might be able to play it through on single player, but multiplaying will be an impossibility... I've looked up a suitable upgrade to my rig, so hopefully I'll get rich in the near future :lol: :lol:
Last edited by [Aliens]Falconer on Tue Oct 07, 2008 12:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Image
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------
"Son, how would you like to play for Man United?"
"No thanks sir. I've had a better offer."
"What could be better than Man United?"
"Man City!"
---------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
[Aliens]Falconer
WoW FTW!
WoW FTW!
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Jämshög, Sweden

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Tue Oct 07, 2008 12:40 pm

[Aliens]Falconer wrote:
[Aliens]solifer wrote:
[Aliens]Falconer wrote:I won´t get this I´m afraid.....

My rig is waaaay to close to the minimum specs, and I want to be able to enjoy playing the fookin´ thing... Not just barely getting it to run with all settings on minimum :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

It´s my CPU that´s outdated.... I need to get it upgraded, but can´t afford it atm... :x :x


As your graphic card are way better than the spec i think you will be fine playing this!


The graphix are not the problem... it's my CPU :cry: :cry: I meet the minimum requirements, barely....

And I know how the lack of CPU power will affect the whole gameplay.... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:


Dont mean you cant play!
Athleast try the crysis wars part for free
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Next

Return to Far Cry / Crysis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron