Page 1 of 1

BF4 all memory eater??

PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 4:02 pm
by [Aliens]solifer
Was playing bf4 today and it got really laggy but my fps dropped really much and got unplayable so i tryed to see why??
I have 16 gb/ram and my pc used 14,4gb/ram i could not see anywhere what was using it i think bf4 has some to do with this, so anyone else got this?? it was my first time and i must reboot to release myt memory??

Re: BF4 all memory eater??

PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 4:11 pm
by [Aliens]Chrille
dont know about the memory part but alot of people have used this trick to get a nice fps boost


Re: BF4 all memory eater??

PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 4:32 pm
by [Aliens]solifer
Nice will check this out;-)

Re: BF4 all memory eater??

PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 5:33 pm
by [Aliens]Chrille
do so, since u mentioned fps drops i thought this might help :obey:

Re: BF4 all memory eater??

PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 5:53 pm
by [Aliens]solifer
[Aliens]Chrille wrote:do so, since u mentioned fps drops i thought this might help :obey:



I hAD DROPS WHEN MEMORY WAS RUNNING OUT, BUT I DID THIS YOU HAD ANYWAY AND I THINK IT WAS EVEN BETTER EVEN THOUGH IT WORKED OK WHEN MEMORY WAS NOT OUT..

Re: BF4 all memory eater??

PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 8:58 pm
by [Aliens]WITTY
Seems to have worked for me....cheers chrille :)

Re: BF4 all memory eater??

PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 11:44 pm
by WOOKIE1974
from what I have read online theres been a lot of memory leaks with BF4 due to them producing the same game to run on pc, xbox one and ps4. Its something to do with the engine not being able to distinguish between the various platforms, as we all know the consoles haven't got anywhere near the computing power of gaming pc's however they're capped to run at 30fps so basically its working like windows does "the more you have, the more it wants".

the new consoles have been developed with basic amd cpu's, minimal ram and an amd 7850 gpu hence the crappy fps rates, but even then the xbox one is still getting all the same problems that pc gamers are getting so it has to be the game development not being tested fully before release. Typical as per usual EA release a game before the latest Call of Duty release and fuck it up yet again!!!!

Re: BF4 all memory eater??

PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2013 2:30 pm
by Firespawn6
i shall try it out tonight..
But i only have 8 GB ram and it is very playable..
but, if you encounter laags or something, change server right away.. And just before you leave, look for the höghet pingst on the other..
If 1 or 2 has high ping its almost playable, but if moore has it, then its laggy as hell, tell them about TCPOPTIMIZER.. Klick on "optimal"
if the word is spread, we all will Maybe get moore fun play :sir:

have fun
/fire