Disconnect problems;-(

Having software/hardware problems? Get help here!

Re: Disconnect problems;-(

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Fri Nov 11, 2011 6:00 pm

firespawn nerver rekomend to defragmentate an disk if you dont know it its an ssd
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: Disconnect problems;-(

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Fri Nov 11, 2011 10:58 pm

This is a big issue at the EA forums, 90% of the problems posted aren't about the weapons, but about the diconnection/time out problem.

I have it, no idea why. Avast is disabled and silent gaming mode.
Firewall is off
Many services stopped.

Getting very pissed off about this, so I'm just leaving BF3 until they sort this out and get a patch (not the Origin, a GAME patch)
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: Disconnect problems;-(

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:26 pm

Just looking at ideas here, as we're both having these problems.

Do you have Microsoft SilverLight installed and running as an accelerator? Does anyone else who has no problems, have this installed?
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: Disconnect problems;-(

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:28 pm

Also, how do you turn off the notification of people logging in all the time?

Its okay, think I found it
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: Disconnect problems;-(

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:21 pm

Guess i have silverlight but i use opera and firefox and not sure if those use silverlight. :roll:
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: Disconnect problems;-(

Postby [Aliens]Scandhi » Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:22 pm

Have you got silverloght as accelerator? Try Firefox or Chrome if you haven't. Works fine for me and I mainly use Chrome. Sometimes FF.
Image
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Scandhi
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:29 pm
Location: Lake Vanern county

Re: Disconnect problems;-(

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:23 pm

How do I get it to run in Chrome? Do I just make it a favourite (the battlelog) as it defaults to IE?
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: Disconnect problems;-(

Postby [Aliens]Chrille » Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:52 pm

Firefox is the better choice if you ask me :P
---Work It Harder Make It Better---
--Do It Faster, Makes Us stronger--
----More Than Ever Hour After----
-----Our Work Is Never Over-----
User avatar
[Aliens]Chrille
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 2238
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 7:36 pm
Location: Sweden - Skåne - Kristianstad

Re: Disconnect problems;-(

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:03 pm

Chrille, how do you do that? Also, do you have SilverLight installed and running?
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: Disconnect problems;-(

Postby [Aliens]Scandhi » Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:08 pm

Or Chrom :evil: e!!
Image
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Scandhi
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:29 pm
Location: Lake Vanern county

Re: Disconnect problems;-(

Postby WOOKIE1974 » Sat Nov 12, 2011 9:13 pm

just goto tools or options in chrome and set as default browser, then goto IE options and disable "ask if internet explorer is default browser"
Image

Image
User avatar
WOOKIE1974
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:56 pm
Location: bolton, greater manchester, uk

Re: Disconnect problems;-(

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Nov 13, 2011 3:38 pm

Uninstalled f secure antivirus, removed one router as used for a bridge, using wireless now to see if cables can be it, closed msi afterburner tthat control fans and heat for graphics.
Seems like it works alot better, more testing tonight!! :roll:
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: Disconnect problems;-(

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Sun Nov 13, 2011 4:02 pm

Not removing antivirus, and I don't have a network like you do.

Saying that, checked the Avast is updating automatically, so will set this to manual when gaming. Also, for soem reason, even though I turn off Online Armour (Firewall) its still active, found the files.

Doing a full sweep of it all, will be on later this week, testing it out.. Think it will be a gradual thing.
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Previous

Return to Tech-support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron