to kro!!

Having software/hardware problems? Get help here!

to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Sat Nov 07, 2009 3:29 pm

yep dont knowe if you talked to ch?
but the cpu we are talking about is an AMD opteron 165 whit the org speed 1,8 Ghz (its god for 2,4 with standard ram! and in that klock its almost as god as any stock new pentium cpu, but ofcurce its god in stock mode aswell!!

here is some test http://techreport.com/articles.x/9408/7
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Sat Nov 07, 2009 4:50 pm

Thanks Bjorne

I currently have an Athlon 64 3500+, single core. Looking at those results, is mine not as good?

Also, will triple check it will fit my MB, as it may not be supported. Back in a bit :)
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Sat Nov 07, 2009 6:11 pm

well i think yours dont have as mutch L2 catch think it was 2mb on the opteron and 512 on yours! and thats wery big diffrent! the core "Newcastle" with only 512KB of L2.


what was the model nr on your asus?
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Sat Nov 07, 2009 6:23 pm

Its an ASUS A8N-E motherboard 8)
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]Chrille » Sat Nov 07, 2009 7:02 pm

what are you talking about without me?

i dont understand...


carry on you seem to do well :lol:
---Work It Harder Make It Better---
--Do It Faster, Makes Us stronger--
----More Than Ever Hour After----
-----Our Work Is Never Over-----
User avatar
[Aliens]Chrille
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 2238
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 7:36 pm
Location: Sweden - Skåne - Kristianstad

Re: to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Tue Nov 17, 2009 11:42 pm

Any news on the processor?
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]Chrille » Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:57 am

i dont know, im just the keeper :|
---Work It Harder Make It Better---
--Do It Faster, Makes Us stronger--
----More Than Ever Hour After----
-----Our Work Is Never Over-----
User avatar
[Aliens]Chrille
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 2238
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 7:36 pm
Location: Sweden - Skåne - Kristianstad

Re: to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Tue Nov 24, 2009 8:56 pm

kro just taken a look at your board!! and it is on the cpu list as the latest bios uppdate!
AMD Athlonâ„¢ 64 X2 Dual-Core processor
This motherboard supports AMD 939-pin Athlonâ„¢ 64 X2 Dual-Core processor with 1MBx2 or 512KBx2 L2 cache which is based on 64-bit architecture. It features better multithreaded / multitasking performance than Athlonâ„¢ 64 FX / Athlonâ„¢ 64.

what you can do is test the cpu and boot upp does it not boot change again and flash the bios!!!!

so it shuld work!!!
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]Chrille » Tue Nov 24, 2009 10:26 pm

bjorn next time u come here u can take the CPU kro can have it for free its not worth anything but kro can pay for the shipping :lol:
---Work It Harder Make It Better---
--Do It Faster, Makes Us stronger--
----More Than Ever Hour After----
-----Our Work Is Never Over-----
User avatar
[Aliens]Chrille
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 2238
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 7:36 pm
Location: Sweden - Skåne - Kristianstad

Re: to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:26 pm

22kronor it cost hahaha!!!
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Sun Mar 07, 2010 2:28 pm

Okay, installed the processor, but it says Processor Unknown.

Went to the website that Warrior mentioned on Friday, and now it doesn't meet 2 of the minimum criterias. Before, it met only 1!!!!

Its less Ghz, and doesn't recognise its a dual :x
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]Chrille » Sun Mar 07, 2010 2:30 pm

:| Q-#
---Work It Harder Make It Better---
--Do It Faster, Makes Us stronger--
----More Than Ever Hour After----
-----Our Work Is Never Over-----
User avatar
[Aliens]Chrille
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 2238
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 7:36 pm
Location: Sweden - Skåne - Kristianstad

Re: to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Sun Mar 07, 2010 2:33 pm

Can you remember what you sent me? The only way for me to look is to re-open it all again.

This is shite. Likelyhood of me playing BC2 is now nil, unless this gets sorted.
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Sun Mar 07, 2010 4:25 pm

Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Re: to kro!!

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Sun Mar 07, 2010 4:39 pm

Thanks Bjorne :o :o
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Next

Return to Tech-support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron