More BF2 problems...

Having software/hardware problems? Get help here!

More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]heCKLes » Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:59 am

Just installed bf2 (and updated to 1.50) on my new computer..

At first I had punkbuster issues, which isn't a strange thing so I updated pb manually and the game started..

Went into our server and checked so my settings were working (resolution, sound etc).. Then I joined another server, BF30 I think, played a few minutes on there and *BAM* it froze..

Had to use CTRL-ALT-DEL to shut it down..

After that "incident", when I start it acts really strange.. It doesn't show the EA splash screen, the movies or anything, just displays a bright red screen and the sound in the background is "choppy"..

Haven't tried to let it run all the way to the log in screen, maybe there's something in my settings that need to be adjusted, but it's a very strange problem since it starts already on startup..?

I've tried other games, Crysis for example which runs great on highest setting so it's not a hardware issue (graphics and/or sound)..

Anyone else had this?

I installed the game in this order:
BF2
BF2:SF
1.41 patch
1.50 patch

I run Vista x64
Image
Image
Image
[Aliens]heCKLes
Major
Major
 
Posts: 2059
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Sweden / Söderhamn

Re: More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Tue Sep 29, 2009 10:16 am

[Aliens]heCKLes wrote:Just installed bf2 (and updated to 1.50) on my new computer..

At first I had punkbuster issues, which isn't a strange thing so I updated pb manually and the game started..

Went into our server and checked so my settings were working (resolution, sound etc).. Then I joined another server, BF30 I think, played a few minutes on there and *BAM* it froze..

Had to use CTRL-ALT-DEL to shut it down..

After that "incident", when I start it acts really strange.. It doesn't show the EA splash screen, the movies or anything, just displays a bright red screen and the sound in the background is "choppy"..

Haven't tried to let it run all the way to the log in screen, maybe there's something in my settings that need to be adjusted, but it's a very strange problem since it starts already on startup..?

I've tried other games, Crysis for example which runs great on highest setting so it's not a hardware issue (graphics and/or sound)..

Anyone else had this?

I installed the game in this order:
BF2
BF2:SF
1.41 patch
1.50 patch

I run Vista x64



Read HOTFIX
http://battletracker.com/index.php?s=37 ... 26188b1396
http://battletracker.com/index.php?page ... le&file=31
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]heCKLes » Tue Sep 29, 2009 10:28 am

First link doesn't work?
Image
Image
Image
[Aliens]heCKLes
Major
Major
 
Posts: 2059
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Sweden / Söderhamn

Re: More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]heCKLes » Tue Sep 29, 2009 11:49 am

Tried this now and the strangest thing..
Replaced the file in the hotfix, and started BF2.. All was well.. Logged into my account, and when I got to BFHQ *BAM*
BSoD stated something was wrong with my graphics drivers, and rebooted the machine..

After reboot, tried to start the game again since I hadn't changed my graphics drivers (already the latest).. And it worked..

Tried to play for a few minutes on some server and whoppedy doo.. All is well.. For now.. :twisted:
Image
Image
Image
[Aliens]heCKLes
Major
Major
 
Posts: 2059
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Sweden / Söderhamn

Re: More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]Chrille » Tue Sep 29, 2009 12:45 pm

:P
---Work It Harder Make It Better---
--Do It Faster, Makes Us stronger--
----More Than Ever Hour After----
-----Our Work Is Never Over-----
User avatar
[Aliens]Chrille
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 2238
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 7:36 pm
Location: Sweden - Skåne - Kristianstad

Re: More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Tue Sep 29, 2009 12:45 pm

Good hope this will keep on working then :o
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]Gaz » Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:42 am

will try to patch it now, hopefully it will fix my lag problems. :)
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Gaz
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 973
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:34 pm
Location: North Wales

Re: More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:04 am

[Aliens]Akilae wrote:will try to patch it now, hopefully it will fix my lag problems. :)



We hope so :yes:
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]Gaz » Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:50 am

[Aliens]solifer wrote:
[Aliens]Akilae wrote:will try to patch it now, hopefully it will fix my lag problems. :)



We hope so :yes:


2 gig... lol yeah ill be done by next week.
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Gaz
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 973
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:34 pm
Location: North Wales

Re: More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Tue Oct 06, 2009 12:40 pm

[Aliens]Akilae wrote:
[Aliens]solifer wrote:
[Aliens]Akilae wrote:will try to patch it now, hopefully it will fix my lag problems. :)



We hope so :yes:


2 gig... lol yeah ill be done by next week.



Whats 2 gb the patch?? if you have it downloaded already it dont take that long to install :yes:
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]heCKLes » Wed Oct 07, 2009 10:37 am

Status update from me..

IT'S ALL GOING TO HELL!

Been trying everything and Vista keeps annoying me with strange behaviour so right now I'm reinstalling my comp with XP to see if Vista is the culprit or if it's the hardware.. I've tried so many things now so I think the hardware is fine.. At least I hope so..
Image
Image
Image
[Aliens]heCKLes
Major
Major
 
Posts: 2059
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Sweden / Söderhamn

Re: More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]Novas_Father » Wed Oct 07, 2009 10:49 am

[Aliens]heCKLes wrote:Status update from me..

IT'S ALL GOING TO HELL!

Been trying everything and Vista keeps annoying me with strange behaviour so right now I'm reinstalling my comp with XP to see if Vista is the culprit or if it's the hardware.. I've tried so many things now so I think the hardware is fine.. At least I hope so..


which version do you have of vista??
i have the Vista Home Premium Svenska 32bit and it works for me....
[Aliens]Novas_Father
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 6:04 pm
Location: Norrköping / Sweden

Re: More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]Chrille » Wed Oct 07, 2009 11:01 am

me to! works fine here :shock:
well sometimes the game crashes but its rare that it does
---Work It Harder Make It Better---
--Do It Faster, Makes Us stronger--
----More Than Ever Hour After----
-----Our Work Is Never Over-----
User avatar
[Aliens]Chrille
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 2238
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 7:36 pm
Location: Sweden - Skåne - Kristianstad

Re: More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]heCKLes » Wed Oct 07, 2009 11:39 am

Vista Home Premium x64
Image
Image
Image
[Aliens]heCKLes
Major
Major
 
Posts: 2059
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Sweden / Söderhamn

Re: More BF2 problems...

Postby [Aliens]Chrille » Wed Oct 07, 2009 11:44 am

i think my brother runs that... and lately his game's been crashing after 5 minutes playing! :?:
---Work It Harder Make It Better---
--Do It Faster, Makes Us stronger--
----More Than Ever Hour After----
-----Our Work Is Never Over-----
User avatar
[Aliens]Chrille
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 2238
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 7:36 pm
Location: Sweden - Skåne - Kristianstad

Next

Return to Tech-support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron