What CPU to look for?

Having software/hardware problems? Get help here!

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby [Aliens]Falconer » Thu Feb 12, 2009 10:37 pm

And I'll probably buy your CPU, boss....

Picking up the bread crumbs from the rich mans table....

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Image
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------
"Son, how would you like to play for Man United?"
"No thanks sir. I've had a better offer."
"What could be better than Man United?"
"Man City!"
---------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
[Aliens]Falconer
WoW FTW!
WoW FTW!
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Jämshög, Sweden

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sat Feb 14, 2009 6:31 pm

[Aliens]Falconer wrote:And I'll probably buy your CPU, boss....

Picking up the bread crumbs from the rich mans table....

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:



Guess you will as i ordered a quad6600 today :P :P :P :P :P :P
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Sat Feb 14, 2009 11:22 pm

hope u get G0 then!

how much did u pay?

check! http://www.techsweden.org/ocdb/processor/176/
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Feb 15, 2009 8:10 am

[Aliens]Björne wrote:hope u get G0 then!

how much did u pay?

check! http://www.techsweden.org/ocdb/processor/176/



All cost was 1836kr , and why G0
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Sun Feb 15, 2009 10:36 am

easyer to overclock they are god for 3.6 ghz in org cpu voltage mine only reatch 3.3 :cry:
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:28 am

[Aliens]Björne wrote:easyer to overclock they are god for 3.6 ghz in org cpu voltage mine only reatch 3.3 :cry:



Did send them a mail that i wanted G0 version if not they could cancel order :yes: :yes: :yes:
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby [Aliens]Exit » Sun Feb 15, 2009 3:39 pm

[Aliens]solifer wrote:
[Aliens]Falconer wrote:And I'll probably buy your CPU, boss....

Picking up the bread crumbs from the rich mans table....

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:



Guess you will as i ordered a quad6600 today :P :P :P :P :P :P


NICE Soli!!!!! :D :o :o :o :o :o
Image
[Aliens]Exit
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 460
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 4:50 pm
Location: Behind Enemy Lines

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby [Aliens]Falconer » Sun Feb 15, 2009 4:01 pm

Soli's good news are good news for me too :lol: :lol:

I guess I'll have a C2D cpu soon 8) 8)

Only downside is that I'll now have to go over to Vista.... :rofl: :rofl:
Image
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------
"Son, how would you like to play for Man United?"
"No thanks sir. I've had a better offer."
"What could be better than Man United?"
"Man City!"
---------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
[Aliens]Falconer
WoW FTW!
WoW FTW!
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Jämshög, Sweden

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Feb 15, 2009 6:47 pm

[Aliens]Falconer wrote:Soli's good news are good news for me too :lol: :lol:

I guess I'll have a C2D cpu soon 8) 8)

Only downside is that I'll now have to go over to Vista.... :rofl: :rofl:



Why vista, xp are still ok??
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Sun Feb 15, 2009 8:13 pm

he is going for 4 gb ram
and there is no god wersion out there in the space
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby [Aliens]Falconer » Mon Feb 16, 2009 8:56 am

2 reasons for Vista...

1: DX 10
2: 4GB RAM

:) :cry: :) :cry:
Image
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------
"Son, how would you like to play for Man United?"
"No thanks sir. I've had a better offer."
"What could be better than Man United?"
"Man City!"
---------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
[Aliens]Falconer
WoW FTW!
WoW FTW!
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Jämshög, Sweden

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:01 pm

[Aliens]Falconer wrote:2 reasons for Vista...

1: DX 10
2: 4GB RAM

:) :cry: :) :cry:



If im not wrong 4gb ram are only for 64bits version??
And using 64 bits it also means you have program and system that from start uses more memory than 32bits :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby [Aliens]Falconer » Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:16 pm

Yep, it's the 64 bit version I'm gonna use...

And my intention is to eventually buy 4 more gigs of RAM 8) 8)
A total of 8 gigs will be enough I think ;)
Image
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------
"Son, how would you like to play for Man United?"
"No thanks sir. I've had a better offer."
"What could be better than Man United?"
"Man City!"
---------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
[Aliens]Falconer
WoW FTW!
WoW FTW!
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Jämshög, Sweden

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Tue Feb 17, 2009 7:07 am

[Aliens]Falconer wrote:Yep, it's the 64 bit version I'm gonna use...

And my intention is to eventually buy 4 more gigs of RAM 8) 8)
A total of 8 gigs will be enough I think ;)



so will 4 gb of ram be to :roll: :roll:
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: What CPU to look for?

Postby Xytras » Tue Feb 17, 2009 8:23 am

I use 64-bit Vista with 4gb of ram. I doubt you will need more then that, save the money and buy a better cpu instead...
------------------------------------------------------------------
"Varning! Vissa av mina inlägg kan innehålla spår av sarkasmer och ironi! Nötter kan sätta sådant i halsen."
User avatar
Xytras
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Lost In White Darkness...

PreviousNext

Return to Tech-support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron