BENCHMARK THREAD!

Having software/hardware problems? Get help here!

Postby [Aliens]Falconer » Fri Dec 05, 2008 12:02 am

Ok, here's my result... Everything on high, but no Anti-Aliasing.

Image

I did try with full AA aswell, but that just rendered me an overheated computer, and a total Bios resetting... :x :x :x

I'll try it again, but not until I've cleaned out all the dust from my rig, and set all fans to maximum....
Image
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------
"Son, how would you like to play for Man United?"
"No thanks sir. I've had a better offer."
"What could be better than Man United?"
"Man City!"
---------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
[Aliens]Falconer
WoW FTW!
WoW FTW!
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Jämshög, Sweden

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Fri Dec 05, 2008 5:40 am

Not bad falcy, guess that was not as bad with your cpu anyway, good performance.
I tryed to make a new one but benchmark keeps crashing, need to rerun with same settings as you and acer to see the difference.

We also got farcry2 to benchmakr for those that got that game, you find benchy under fc2 folder :roll:
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]acer » Fri Dec 05, 2008 10:11 am

Cant get the FC2 benchmark to run
And the other crashes all time :(
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Postby [Aliens]heCKLes » Fri Dec 05, 2008 10:44 am

Nerds..!
:rofl: :rofl:
Image
Image
Image
[Aliens]heCKLes
Major
Major
 
Posts: 2059
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Sweden / Söderhamn

Postby [Aliens]acer » Fri Dec 05, 2008 11:05 am

[Aliens]heCKLes wrote:Nerds..!
:rofl: :rofl:

:shock:
:rofl: :rofl:
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Fri Dec 05, 2008 11:57 am

[Aliens]ACEnr1 wrote:Cant get the FC2 benchmark to run
And the other crashes all time :(


Devil may cry benchmark crashes alot for me cant see why??
I thought my overclocking of cpu made that, but i runned fc2 bench 9 times and no problems??
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]acer » Fri Dec 05, 2008 12:02 pm

[Aliens]solifer wrote:
[Aliens]ACEnr1 wrote:Cant get the FC2 benchmark to run
And the other crashes all time :(


Devil may cry benchmark crashes alot for me cant see why??
I thought my overclocking of cpu made that, but i runned fc2 bench 9 times and no problems??

Ok ill give it another try
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Postby [Aliens]Falconer » Sat Dec 06, 2008 9:25 pm

And now that I've cleaned out all the dust rats, 3 dead squirrels and a semi decomposed moose out of my computer, this is the result with everything on high, and with full AA (8x):

Image
Image
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------
"Son, how would you like to play for Man United?"
"No thanks sir. I've had a better offer."
"What could be better than Man United?"
"Man City!"
---------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
[Aliens]Falconer
WoW FTW!
WoW FTW!
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Jämshög, Sweden

Postby [Aliens]Falconer » Sat Dec 06, 2008 9:38 pm

And here's the result with everything on SUPER HIGH, including full AA (8x).... Not bad for an old P4, eh? 8) 8)

Image
Image
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------
"Son, how would you like to play for Man United?"
"No thanks sir. I've had a better offer."
"What could be better than Man United?"
"Man City!"
---------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
[Aliens]Falconer
WoW FTW!
WoW FTW!
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Jämshög, Sweden

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sat Dec 06, 2008 11:12 pm

Its deffo good enough for gaming!
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]Falconer » Sat Dec 06, 2008 11:39 pm

Yeah, I think the upgrade can wait a little bit longer :) :)

But it would of course be nice to see what a brand new rig can do!!!
Image
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------
"Son, how would you like to play for Man United?"
"No thanks sir. I've had a better offer."
"What could be better than Man United?"
"Man City!"
---------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
[Aliens]Falconer
WoW FTW!
WoW FTW!
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Jämshög, Sweden

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Dec 07, 2008 8:20 am

ALOT :) :)
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]acer » Sun Dec 07, 2008 9:39 am

Ok i did another test.
But no ss :?: Dunno why i cant take ss. Got x-fire running now but nothing happens when i take ss. :?:




On this settings
..................DX10
Res ..........1440x900
Msaa.........x8
DisplayFQ..75hz
Texture .....Super High
V Sync .......Off
Frame rate Variable
Shadow ....Super high
Quality......Super high



And results
251,54
164,72
268,4
172,99
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Dec 07, 2008 12:19 pm

You are missing the real point here , if all uses different resolutions we cant compare anything??

We set all to MAXMeaning Super High 8x AA , 60hz(not sure if it makes a difference) Variable, FULL SCREEN , resolution set to 1280*1024 to have same to compare to.
To have 1280*1024 is needed in case those that dont have great machines to have a chance to run a test also!
Last edited by [Aliens]solifer on Sun Dec 07, 2008 3:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Dec 07, 2008 12:36 pm

Image
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

PreviousNext

Return to Tech-support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron