Very upset

Having software/hardware problems? Get help here!

Very upset

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Sat Jul 07, 2007 7:03 pm

Might be off for a while as i was playing earlier today and my pc went dead. Went to re start and when i did smoke started coming out the back big time.

Had a look inside and there was no scorch marks so went to pc shop and got a new power unit as was told could be this. Put new uint in and still wont power up so might of fried other parts gonna have to get a tech to look at it.

My missus has came to the rescue and let me put bf2 on her pc so should still be a wee bit active.

But pissed off as only had pc a year and cost me a fortune.

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Postby [Aliens]Falconer » Sat Jul 07, 2007 7:35 pm

Oh no..............

Sorry to hear that, mate.... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

But ya know who to blame, don't ya? :wink:
Image
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------
"Son, how would you like to play for Man United?"
"No thanks sir. I've had a better offer."
"What could be better than Man United?"
"Man City!"
---------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
[Aliens]Falconer
WoW FTW!
WoW FTW!
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Jämshög, Sweden

Postby pagan » Sat Jul 07, 2007 7:39 pm

Not funny :cry: :cry:
Hope you van get it fixed soon
[Aliens]Pagan
Youre a bum
Youre a punk
Youre an old slut on junk
Lying there almost dead on a drip in that bed
You scumbag, you maggot
You cheap lousy faggot
Happy christmas your arse
I pray God its our last

Image
Image
pagan
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:36 pm
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Postby =1PARA=Assassin » Sat Jul 07, 2007 7:40 pm

Isn't it still under warranty? :?: :?: :?:
Image
User avatar
=1PARA=Assassin
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:08 pm
Location: West Of Scotland

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Sat Jul 07, 2007 8:33 pm

warranty ran ot 2 weeks ago funny enough thats pc world for ya
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sat Jul 07, 2007 9:06 pm

In sweden you have 2 or 3 years of warranty
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Sat Jul 07, 2007 9:11 pm

I have 2 graphics cards in my pc but only a 400watt power unit i was told today i should have atleast 500 so i got a 550 but still no joy.

Going back to PC world tommorow where i got it from to create hell
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Postby [Aliens]Falconer » Sat Jul 07, 2007 9:21 pm

The "recommended" PSU effect is highly over exaggerated, mate...

So called experts claimed that I MUST have at least a 500 watt PSU to keep my rig running....
But my 350 watt unit is still keeping up without probs...

The "recommended" effect is ONLY needed when every single part of your rig is running at 100%....
and how often is your GPU(s), HDD(s) CPU(s) and dvd-reader/writer(s) etc running at maximum capacity simultaneously?
Image
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------
"Son, how would you like to play for Man United?"
"No thanks sir. I've had a better offer."
"What could be better than Man United?"
"Man City!"
---------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
[Aliens]Falconer
WoW FTW!
WoW FTW!
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Jämshög, Sweden

Postby =1PARA=Assassin » Sat Jul 07, 2007 9:37 pm

[Aliens]Warriorjock wrote:I have 2 graphics cards in my pc but only a 400watt power unit i was told today i should have atleast 500 so i got a 550 but still no joy.

Going back to PC world tommorow where i got it from to create hell



Mate, stay away from PC World, they'll tell you anything...
Better to go to World Of Computers in Glasgow where you'll buy your stuff at half the price and they can fix it for a lot less also...
:D :D :D
Image
User avatar
=1PARA=Assassin
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:08 pm
Location: West Of Scotland

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Sun Jul 08, 2007 2:13 pm

ok bud cheers for that
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Mon Jul 09, 2007 5:31 pm

Could be my mother board thats broke, how i dont know its in the shop the now.

Tech guy at work thinks it is my on button thats blew as there is no sign of scorch marks anywhere.

Just gonna have to wait and see and keep fingers crossed.

gonna phone packard Bell and ask why such a expensive pc has broke in 1 year :x :x :x :x :x
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Postby [Aliens]WITTY » Mon Jul 09, 2007 6:20 pm

gonna phone packard Bell and ask why such a expensive pc has broke in 1 year


HORSEPORN
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]WITTY
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:00 am
Location: Manchester

Postby =1PARA=Assassin » Mon Jul 09, 2007 7:08 pm

[Aliens]EF-WT wrote:
gonna phone packard Bell and ask why such a expensive pc has broke in 1 year


HORSEPORN



:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
Image
User avatar
=1PARA=Assassin
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:08 pm
Location: West Of Scotland

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Wed Jul 11, 2007 5:29 pm

Just had confirmed my motherboard is gone.

:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Power pack blew for some reason and took the motherboard too, might be other parts gone doesnt know till new motherboard is in to test.

I need a 939 SLI board which is getting put in thursday or friday.

Logged an complaint with Packardbell as to why a 1 year old pc top of the range as broke. I wait there answer.

wont be on till its fixed but will be on forum as norm, bit pissed off with this £1500 is a lot of money for something to break in a year.

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

chat soon guys
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Postby =1PARA=Assassin » Wed Jul 11, 2007 6:03 pm

Always the same with PC's, unpredictable as hell.
Word of advice though, NEVER buy Packard Bell, they make their custom build their towers etc so that you have to buy THEIR parts only.
My first PC was a Packard Bell from PC World, never again.....
Image
User avatar
=1PARA=Assassin
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:08 pm
Location: West Of Scotland

Next

Return to Tech-support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron