EA connection lost or refused

Having software/hardware problems? Get help here!

EA connection lost or refused

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Apr 01, 2007 10:52 pm

Is it only me or do you guys got probs to connect to EA server fo r login?
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [uf] Budball » Sun Apr 01, 2007 10:56 pm

Been down for a while now. :cry:

Been trying to play des con for 4 hours. Lots of problems no word from EA. :cry:


Gamespy websites down as well.
Image
User avatar
[uf] Budball
Gunnery Sergeant
Gunnery Sergeant
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 4:45 pm
Location: About 5 miles from XXIV

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Apr 01, 2007 11:00 pm

Hate them , they could athleast tell us why and so!!
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby =1PARA=Assassin » Sun Apr 01, 2007 11:36 pm

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
Image
User avatar
=1PARA=Assassin
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:08 pm
Location: West Of Scotland

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Mon Apr 02, 2007 6:21 am

posted about this on BF2 mods page. I thought it was DC so uninstalled it. Have had the same probs all night to

gonna have to re install DC as when i was on it i loved it

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Postby Aliens Wrig » Mon Apr 02, 2007 12:20 pm

Same probs here guys. Message saying: 'The Server Has Refused The Connection'. Uninstalled and reinstalled 5 times. Even took down my firewall and deleted my NOD 32 virus programme. Still can't get in. Getting cold turkey now. Anybody know for any workarounds? :cry: :cry:
Aliens Wrig
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 2:19 pm

Postby [Aliens]Gaz » Mon Apr 02, 2007 12:47 pm

apart from the entire clan moving to hull i dont know what to suggest... :rofl: :rofl:

it effected us for about half an hour and ive been playing all night with no trouble.

hope you get it sorted soon guys :(
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Gaz
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 973
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:34 pm
Location: North Wales

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Mon Apr 02, 2007 1:25 pm

Seems like info i got form other forums, this is cause ea made some updates/backups !

btw i could play bf2142 today, but lost connection 2 times but just joined server again and no probs!
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Mon Apr 02, 2007 1:43 pm

Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby Aliens Wrig » Mon Apr 02, 2007 1:45 pm

Getting really _issed off now. Still can't get in. Anybody know whether, during each of my reinstalls, I have declined to register with gamespy and register the product. I'm sure this is the way I've done this in the past and no problems. They should already be holding my info so I assume no need to register gamespy????? Keep getting error message now saying account is invalid!

Think I'll go back to Far Cry for a bit. :( :(
Aliens Wrig
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 2:19 pm

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Mon Apr 02, 2007 2:07 pm

Dont think any probs is by you or your pc , not mine either , just wait until they sorted this mess!
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Mon Apr 02, 2007 2:25 pm

Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]kronenbourg » Mon Apr 02, 2007 2:56 pm

I never register with Gamespy, and I have no problems. Will check the connection when I get home.
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]kronenbourg
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 4665
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:20 am
Location: Bradford, England

Postby Aliens Wrig » Mon Apr 02, 2007 3:34 pm

Just tried again - still can't get in. My 2 hour play slot is now up and no play or me. F'ing gamespy.
Aliens Wrig
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 2:19 pm

Postby =1PARA=Assassin » Mon Apr 02, 2007 4:33 pm

I've never loaded Gamespy when installing BF2 and I never will.... :twisted:
Image
User avatar
=1PARA=Assassin
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:08 pm
Location: West Of Scotland

Next

Return to Tech-support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron