BF4 requirements

Talk about anything related to the Battlefield series here. (including expansion packs)

BF4 requirements

Postby [Aliens]heCKLes » Tue Jan 07, 2014 3:16 pm

I'm curious. Do you think there's a chance in hell I can run BF4 on this rig?

Quad core CPU @2.83 (Q9550)
6 GB RAM
64bit Windows 7
GEFORCE GTX 260 CORE EDITION 896MB GDDR3 PCI-E DVI

Ran BF3 on medium quite well.

Or can I buy a new, cheap say 2GB graphic card and get to playing?
Image
Image
Image
[Aliens]heCKLes
Major
Major
 
Posts: 2059
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Sweden / Söderhamn

Re: BF4 requirements

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Tue Jan 07, 2014 5:02 pm

[Aliens]heCKLes wrote:I'm curious. Do you think there's a chance in hell I can run BF4 on this rig?

Quad core CPU @2.83 (Q9550)
6 GB RAM
64bit Windows 7
GEFORCE GTX 260 CORE EDITION 896MB GDDR3 PCI-E DVI

Ran BF3 on medium quite well.

Or can I buy a new, cheap say 2GB graphic card and get to playing?


Not sure about graphics but cpu are good enough as my son Philip have my old Q8200 clocked to 3ghz and for graphics he have my old ati 6950 modded to a full 6970 and he plays medium settings.
So it give just a little hint for you there that ati 6950 have 2 gb/ram wich i think are needed for bf4..
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Re: BF4 requirements

Postby [Aliens]WITTY » Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:22 am

Everything but the GPU is fine 8)
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]WITTY
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:00 am
Location: Manchester

Re: BF4 requirements

Postby [Aliens]heCKLes » Wed Jan 08, 2014 7:30 am

Looking at this card
GIGABYTE GEFORCE GTX 660 OC
http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/gigabyte/gtx_660_oc/

It's a 2GB card

I can get it for about 1300 SEK, which is about the money I can spend on this.

You think it will be ok?
Image
Image
Image
[Aliens]heCKLes
Major
Major
 
Posts: 2059
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Sweden / Söderhamn

Re: BF4 requirements

Postby [Aliens]WITTY » Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:02 pm

You'll have to speak to one of the nerds but it should be as some are running it on one 560ti so I would imagine that one 660 should be fine
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]WITTY
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:00 am
Location: Manchester

Re: BF4 requirements

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:23 pm

Compairing to sons ati 6970 and look at the link below and you see that bf3 it is even better than ati and son can use his with no problems, i say go for it as it is cheap right now..
http://www.anandtech.com/bench/Product/509?vs=647
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge


Return to Battlefield

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron