Page 1 of 1

iS IT JUST ME??

PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2013 3:29 pm
by [Aliens]solifer
Cant see that bf4 are as good as bf3 in smoothness and respons in game , also so much more obstacles that make you just stop and im talking about a small bush or a stick, every time i play in bf4 im frustrated by this, feels laggy in a way and my FPS are above 50-60 and still fell the same , helis are just about the worst in this game, not strong enough not good to fly either fuck dice , how hard can it be to make em as great as in bf2 not even jets are as good as bf2??

This game arent giving me the joy i want , i feel bf3 are better to deliver even now!!

Re: iS IT JUST ME??

PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2013 7:12 pm
by [Aliens]Warriorjock
yeah i agree soli so much lacking in BF4. I upgraded to 8GB ram and a Nvidia 770gtx GPU but still get FPS drop

Re: iS IT JUST ME??

PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2013 7:53 pm
by [Aliens]solifer
[Aliens]Warriorjock wrote:yeah i agree soli so much lacking in BF4. I upgraded to 8GB ram and a Nvidia 770gtx GPU but still get FPS drop


I have 16gb of ram and sometimes the memory leak eats it all..
I wish dice would have used bf2 as a blueprint straight of and just upgraded the graphics!

Re: iS IT JUST ME??

PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2013 8:53 am
by [Aliens]WITTY
Before I play I go into task manager and shut down everything that isn't required and this
seems to help. If you have iTunes on your PC this is well worth doing as it has a lot of hidden
programmes running. I also turn the spooler off as well. It seems to run a bit better when I do this
although it could all be in my mind :?:

Re: iS IT JUST ME??

PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2013 12:52 pm
by [Aliens]kronenbourg
Believe it or not, but the spooler does use a lot of memory, and you're hardly going to do any printing whilst playing BF4 :P

There is a website here, select your actual system, and I tend to use the Safe options. Read up on what they all do before changing, and I tend to write down what it was before and is now.

Maybe do a few to start, play BF4 and see if it helps. If still problems, do another one.

I also reboot after the changes, to make sure they're actually changed:

Look at Popular Content

http://www.blackviper.com/

eg this is Windows 7:

http://www.blackviper.com/service-confi ... gurations/

Read all about it at the beginning of the page, then scroll down. Also, some things may not be in there, these are just the default stuff.

A lot are Manual, which means they're active just not running until you start them, like the Defragmenter.

Re: iS IT JUST ME??

PostPosted: Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:06 pm
by [Aliens]solifer
Good tips , but if closing spooler is it easy to start as i print alot?

Re: iS IT JUST ME??

PostPosted: Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:00 pm
by [Aliens]kronenbourg
You can restart the printer one straight after, like any of them 8)

Re: iS IT JUST ME??

PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 4:06 pm
by Firespawn6
So you dont disable some services, hmm many undisired services after install of os?
There is alot you can disable
Search on Google :)

Re: iS IT JUST ME??

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 11:17 am
by [Aliens]solifer
Firespawn6 wrote:So you dont disable some services, hmm many undisired services after install of os?
There is alot you can disable
Search on Google :)


I can ofcourse disable alot , but dont want to , and no other game has problems so in my world its the game not my rig :rofl: :rofl:

Re: iS IT JUST ME??

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 2:16 pm
by Firespawn6
Oki, it's not only For games you disable some services..

Re: iS IT JUST ME??

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 10:39 pm
by [Aliens]solifer
Firespawn6 wrote:Oki, it's not only For games you disable some services..


I did before disable alot and yes it can do some wonders in speed and accessability, i do have some services i have closed down.
But to mych time to find all good stuff therefor i dont think of it much :roll: :roll: