New rig

Drunk or just talkative? This is the place for you..

New rig

Postby [Aliens]acer » Sun Oct 26, 2008 1:20 am

I thought maybe it´s time for a new rig. Got some help from a friend, and now i wanna know what u guys think.

Antec Performance One P180 Advanced Super Mid Tower SILVER without PSU/utan nätagg. ANP180-EU

Corsair TX Series PSU CMPU-750TXEU 750W 140mm fan ATX 20/24-pin 4/8pin 12V CAPSUTX-750W

Asus Rampage Formula iX48 4DDR2-DIMM 2PCI 5PCIe SATA Raid Audio DUAL GB-LAN Firewire Socket775 ATX ASRAMPFORM

Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 3.16GHz 6MB FSB1333 Boxed (with cpu-cooler!) Socket 775 IE8500R

Zalman CNPS9500AT Ultra Quiet CPU Heatpipe Cooler ZALCNPS95-AT

OCZ Reaper HPC 2x2GB (tot. 4GB) DDR2 PC2-8500 1066MHz CL5-5-5-18 4GBKDDR2O1066RHPC

Samsung Spinpoint F1 HD753LJ 750GB 7200rpm 32MB cache SATA2 SAMHD753LJ

Samsung SH-S223F/BEBE DVD±RW Dual-Layer 22X BLACK bulk SATA SAMSH-S223FBEBE

Asus Extreme Radeon HD4870 512MB GDDR5 TV-out HDTV DUAL DVI RETAIL PCI Express ASEAHD4870

Razer Copperhead Precision Gaming Mouse Anarchy Red RAZCOPRED
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Postby Xytras » Sun Oct 26, 2008 8:21 am

Why not a quad CPU?
------------------------------------------------------------------
"Varning! Vissa av mina inlägg kan innehålla spår av sarkasmer och ironi! Nötter kan sätta sådant i halsen."
User avatar
Xytras
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Lost In White Darkness...

Postby [Aliens]Warriorjock » Sun Oct 26, 2008 8:45 am

:o :o :o :o nice one mate
Image
Image




WHO DARES WINS
[Aliens]Warriorjock
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 1745
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:20 am
Location: Scotland

Postby pagan » Sun Oct 26, 2008 9:11 am

Jag har samma nätagg som du vill köpa, det är helt ok.
Men idag hade jag satsat på det lite mindre på 620 W, samma pris men med en stor fördel, du använder bara dem kablar och kontakter du behöver, stoppar du i en ny komponent i datorn tar du bara fram en ny kabel. Kabelhärvan på 750W kan inte plockas loss och tar rätt så stor plats.

Musen, har haft en sån, det är bara skit, sabbade alla mina USB portar, blev tvungen att köpa ett instickskort med fyra nya usb portar på.
Finns massor av forum som tar upp alla problem du kan få med den, så länge den funkar så är den väl rätt ok men när du får problem med hårdvaran som ska uppdateras så kan du slänga skiten.
Last edited by pagan on Sun Oct 26, 2008 9:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
[Aliens]Pagan
Youre a bum
Youre a punk
Youre an old slut on junk
Lying there almost dead on a drip in that bed
You scumbag, you maggot
You cheap lousy faggot
Happy christmas your arse
I pray God its our last

Image
Image
pagan
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:36 pm
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Oct 26, 2008 9:13 am

That cpu are my next choice, best for gaming though suits me great :roll:
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Oct 26, 2008 9:29 am

pagan wrote:Jag har samma nätagg som du vill köpa, det är helt ok.
Men idag hade jag satsat på det lite mindre på 620 W, samma pris men med en stor fördel, du använder bara dem kablar och kontakter du behöver, stoppar du i en ny komponent i datorn tar du bara fram en ny kabel. Kabelhärvan på 750W kan inte plockas loss och tar rätt så stor plats.

Musen, har haft en sån, det är bara skit, sabbade alla mina USB portar, blev tvungen att köpa ett instickskort med fyra nya usb portar på.
Finns massor av forum som tar upp alla problem du kan få med den, så länge den funkar så är den väl rätt ok men när du får problem med hårdvaran som ska uppdateras så kan du slänga skiten.



Using this power supply are not bad as it support crossfire and the motherboard are crossfire, 620watt might be low for really high peaks, and the version you say on 620 is really good and are called HX verson modul.
But can agree with alot of cables, HX are better no more cables than you really need, hvae the vx550 and its the same amount of cables as 750w, it will fit into the case but it is alot of them!


Have the same mouse and have never got any trouble with , and i have update bios in it alot before.
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]acer » Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:45 pm

[Aliens]Xytras wrote:Why not a quad CPU?

Isnt it alot of money in a quad?
And like Soli says, best cpu for gaming as this gonna be my game pc only. :P
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Postby Xytras » Sun Oct 26, 2008 3:48 pm

Quad isnt that expensive...dont forget many new games are Quad optimized.

Not sure about the "best CPU for gaming" thingy... go with whatever you like but dont trust soli..hes a ATI fanboy :rofl:
------------------------------------------------------------------
"Varning! Vissa av mina inlägg kan innehålla spår av sarkasmer och ironi! Nötter kan sätta sådant i halsen."
User avatar
Xytras
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Lost In White Darkness...

Postby [Aliens]acer » Sun Oct 26, 2008 3:59 pm

[Aliens]Xytras wrote:Quad isnt that expensive...dont forget many new games are Quad optimized.

Not sure about the "best CPU for gaming" thingy... go with whatever you like but dont trust soli..hes a ATI fanboy :rofl:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
Ok ill have a look at quad to :)
Image
User avatar
[Aliens]acer
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: Sweden, Vetlanda

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Oct 26, 2008 4:12 pm

[Aliens]Xytras wrote:Quad isnt that expensive...dont forget many new games are Quad optimized.

Not sure about the "best CPU for gaming" thingy... go with whatever you like but dont trust soli..hes a ATI fanboy :rofl:


Yes i like ati, but was'nt it quad we spoke about here :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Quad at the moment arent the best cpu not even if you compaired to quad optimized games, the new 8500 and 8600 cpu are the way to go.
For a game only it is 8000 serie of intels cpu , and it do differ alot in price STILL, guess it will change when intels new i7 cpu will arrive??
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]Falconer » Sun Oct 26, 2008 5:38 pm

With all you guys upgrading from rigs already better than mine...

Is there anyone with a spare mobo with a CPU for sale? :lol: :lol:

Perhaps even some RAM to go? :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol:

At a nice price of course... 8) 8)

Oh, and maybe even with Windows included? (mine's an OEM :x ) :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
Image
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------
"Son, how would you like to play for Man United?"
"No thanks sir. I've had a better offer."
"What could be better than Man United?"
"Man City!"
---------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
[Aliens]Falconer
WoW FTW!
WoW FTW!
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Jämshög, Sweden

Postby [Aliens]solifer » Sun Oct 26, 2008 6:51 pm

[Aliens]Falconer wrote:With all you guys upgrading from rigs already better than mine...

Is there anyone with a spare mobo with a CPU for sale? :lol: :lol:

Perhaps even some RAM to go? :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol:

At a nice price of course... 8) 8)

Oh, and maybe even with Windows included? (mine's an OEM :x ) :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:


How much ram do you have and what sort, i might have some laying?
Image
Image
Camaro - If you don´t own one, you´ll never understand!
<<-Bönder är liksom en egen ras, precis som rörmokare och föräldrar->>
User avatar
[Aliens]solifer
General
General
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Sweden Borlänge

Postby [Aliens]Björne » Sun Oct 26, 2008 7:08 pm

really nice pc ace!!
i whant the grafik card hehe



FALC: an uppgrade kit doesent cost that mutch arount 1400-2500 and you will get an realy nice pc thats running rounds arround your pc now!

and some pillande i bios and you have an even better pc :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
Image

Image
User avatar
[Aliens]Björne
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Blekinge Kyrkhult (the place to be)

Postby [Aliens]Falconer » Sun Oct 26, 2008 7:37 pm

I've got 2 GB RAM, of the old DDR version... PC3200 I think... (4x512 MB)
Image
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------
"Son, how would you like to play for Man United?"
"No thanks sir. I've had a better offer."
"What could be better than Man United?"
"Man City!"
---------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
[Aliens]Falconer
WoW FTW!
WoW FTW!
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Jämshög, Sweden

Postby [Aliens]Exit » Sun Oct 26, 2008 8:55 pm

Nice rig ace!!!! :o :o :o :o
Image
[Aliens]Exit
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
 
Posts: 460
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 4:50 pm
Location: Behind Enemy Lines

Next

Return to The [Aliens] Drunken Clan Pub

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron